Close Menu X
Navigate

Community Groups

Community Groups

The day-to-day life of Aletheia Church exists in our community groups – small groups of believers and sojourners who meet during the week for food, hanging out, prayer, study, and mission. They are critical to feeling connected and being a part of the ongoing mission of the church in Harrisonburg, our region, and the world. 

More than just another Bible study meeting, community groups are venues where disciples of Jesus are made and the family aspects of church – brotherhood and sisterhood – find practical expression. Members of groups learn from one another and do life together on a continual basis— serving one another, reaching out to others, and making our community a better place.

We encourage everyone interested in Aletheia to get involved in a group. E-mail info@aletheiachurch.com for more information, and explore our Frequently Asked Questions.

See below for dates, times, & contact info for each of our Community Groups.

View Community Groups in a larger map, or see below for dates, times, & contact info for each of our Community Groups.

 

Community Groups at Aletheia Church

 

Mondays

Chris & Kate Kelty
Ace & April Cosner
(Bridgewater / Dayton)
5:30 – Childcare provided
chriskelty@aletheiachurch.com
katekelty@gmail.com
aaroncosner@gmail.com
aprilcosner@gmail.com

 
Jason and Nattida Young
(Harrisonburg)
5:30 – Childcare provided
Nattida@gmail.com
Jasonalenyoung@gmail.com

Tuesdays

Josh Pate
(JMU Campus)
Tuesdays 12:30 – 1:30
Godwin Hall 356
joshua.pate@gmail.com

 
Ricardo & Kristin Fearing
Mark & Katie Rankin
(Harrisonburg)
6:00 – Childcare provided
ricardofearing@gmail.com
kristinfearing@gmail.com
rankinmc@jmu.edu
katiesnewlife@hotmail.com

 
Stephen & Kristin LaPorta
John & Crystal Jackson
(McGaheysville)
6:30 – No childcare
laportsp@jmu.edu
kmlauni@gmail.com
jejcdj1@comcast.net

Wednesdays
 
Mike & Sydney Betts
Aaron & Jessica Robinson
(Weyers Cave / Grottoes)
6:00 – Childcare provided
mjbetts2011@gmail.com
sydney8994@comcast.net
RobinsonEAaron@gmail.com
jessandarobinson@gmail.com

 
Chiedo & Kelsey John
Dan and Emily Castle
(Dayton)
6:30 – Childcare provided
chiedo@john.community
kelseyjohn@robohn.com
Dan.Castle@cru.org 
Erobbie578@gmail.com 


Mark & Abby Huffman
Joey & Caitlin Testa
(Harrisonburg)
6:30 – Childcare provided
thickhuffman@gmail.com
abbyhuffman@gmail.com
Youwerelikewa@hotmail.com
caitlinxle@gmail.com


Thomas & Jenny Carrier
Josh & Alana Dean
(Harrisonburg)
7:00 – No childcare
thomascarrier@aletheiachurch.com
jennycarrier@aletheiachurch.com
joshua.dean1@gmail.com
alanatdean@gmail.com