2017 Summer Huddle Info

Aletheia Church summer huddles are a group that meets anywhere from 4-8 times over the summer months revolving around a topic, a book, an activity, or all of these things! It is a great way to get more connected in the life of our church. See below for days, meeting times, and information on our 2017 Summer Huddles. If you are interested in leading or co-leading a huddle, please email chriskelty@aletheiachurch.com. If you have specific questions about a huddle, contact the group leader.

 

Ladies Coloring And Fellowship

June 13th & July 6th
7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
A relaxing time of fellowship and coloring with the ladies of Aletheia. Coloring pages with be provided by Mary Hairston. Please bring a snack to share
Contact Info:
Mary Hairston – maryhairston@gmail.com
Lindsay Whitcomb – whitcombls@gmail.com
Katie Rankin – katiesnewlife@hotmail.com

Beach Volleyball at EMU

Every Wednesday, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
For all skill levels from beginner to advanced. This is a fun way to build new friendships, strengthen old ones, and get a little exercise.
Contact Info:
Laura Debusk – debusklc@dukes.jmu.edu
Josiah Mauger – josiah-mau@hotmail.com
Facebook Group :“Wednesday Night Sand Volleyball”

Jesus At Work: A Bible Study Through Mark

Tuesdays starting June 6th through July 25th 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
We will be going through the gospel of Mark, and looking at how Jesus interacted with people. This will give a better understanding of Jesus’ personality and the significance of His interactions with others.
Contact Info:
Joanna Forrest – jeforrest14@gmail.com
Heather May – hnm@email.vccs.edu

Coffee And Company

Thursdays starting June 15th through July 27th
7:00 p.m.
Women gathering together to share hearts and some coffee in fellowship. We hope to foster a tighter community of women who can be real and open about their relationship with the Lord.
Contact Info:
Aaren Bare – aarenbare@gmail.com
Callie Coleman – calliecoleman@aletheiachurch.com

Questioning Evangelism: Engaging People’s Hearts The Way Jesus Did

June 18th to July 9th (Time TBD)
Reading through Questioning Evangelism by Randy Newman. We will learn how to share a 3-minute testimony, and become familiar with other resources.
Contact Info: Dan Castle – dan.castle@cru.org

Biblical Manhood

Mondays starting June 5th through July 31st
6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Our world has been fed lies of what being a man truly means, and the sacrifices needed to be made. Let’s discuss what it takes to be a man of God. We will pursue deep brotherhood and discussion each week.
Contact Info: Steven Holsinger – steven.holsinger22@gmail.com

Moms of Boys

3 times of fellowship, discussion, & book study w/o the kids, along with
3 playdates
Time & Dates TBD
Contact Info:
April Cosner – april.cosner@gmail.com

Woodworking Projects

(bookshelves, night stands, tables…shop space & equipment provided – you bring the wood)
Various Thu/Fri/Sat
Beginning June 9
6:00pm
Contact Info:
Corey Johnson – cjohnsonco5@gmail.com

BYOB (Bring Your Own Bonhoeffer)

A study on “Life Together” by Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Mondays at 7:00pm
June 5 – July 3
Contact Info:
Ricardo Fearing – ricardofearing@gmail.com
Josh Twery – joshtwery@gmail.com

A Night of Prayer & Worship

A time of prayer & worship. People are encouraged to bring along an instrument to join in during worship.
Mondays, 6:30 – 8:00pm
June 26 – July 31
Jon Ernest – jwernest91@gmail.com
Kaitlin Ernest – katiethebuggie@yahoo.com
Scott Asbell – rsasbell@gmail.com

Introduction to Financial Planning (Dave Ramsey)
An intro to Dave Ramsey’s ideas & resources for getting out of debt, budgeting, and planning for the future!
Tuesdays 6:30
July 11 – August 1
Contact leaders if interested
Jeremy Keegan – jeremykeegan0@gmail.com
Patrick Flannery – jpflannery1126@yahoo.com

A Father? What Do I Know?
An open discussion on being a father, our fathers, and God the Father.
Will begin meeting in July. Contact leader for more information.
Contact Info:
Mike Betts – mjbetts2011@gmail.com

How Shall We Then Live: The Rise and Decline of Western Thought and Culture
A study & discussion of the classic by Francis Shaeffer utilizing the book and a video documentary.
Tuesdays 6:30
July 25 – August 29
Contact Info:
Mark Rankin – rankinmc@jmu.edu

Jesus & Basketball
A time of fellowship followed by some pickup! Meet at the Grace Street basketball courts!
Wednesdays 7:30-9:00pm
June 28 – July 19
Contact Info:
Jonathan Britt – brittjm@dukes.jmu.edu